Playground

School Term and Holiday Dates 2016 / 2017

Dates for 2016 / 2017

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates. Monday 5th September 2016 is already fixed as an inset date and the other four inset days are to be identified by schools.

Staff Total: 195 days
Pupil Total: 194 days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days)

Summer Holidays & Term Dates
Summer Term 2016

Term Starts: Thursday 7th April
May Day: Monday 2nd May
Half Term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June
Term Ends: Friday 22nd July
Holiday: Monday 25th July - Friday 2nd September

Autumn Term 2016
Term starts: Tuesday 6th September
Half Term: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October
Term ends: Friday 16th December
Holiday: Monday 19th December - Monday 2nd January

Spring Term 2017
Term starts: Tuesday 3rd January
Half Term: Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February
Term ends: Friday 7th April
Holiday: Monday 10th April - Friday 21st April
Easter Sunday: Sunday 16th April

Summer Term 2017
Term starts: Monday 24th April
May Day: Monday 1st May
Half Term: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June
Term ends: Tuesday 25th July

Schools also have an additional 4 inset days per year and the dates can differ. Our INSET days for 2016-2017 school will be closed to pupils:

Our INSET days for 2015 - 2016 school will be closed to pupils:

5th September 2016
31st October 2016
3rd January 2017
24th & 25th July 2017

Play Time

Knocking on the Door